Spelling bee hilarity

I’ve been searching for ways to cheer myself up after the bike crash that left me shattered in mind, body and soul. Today, I stumbled across some gems from the world of spelling bees, and the wonderful world that is YouTube.

Thanks to TIME magazine online for pointing me to the following classic moments centred on these words:

  1. Sardoodledom
  2. Numnah
  3. Alopecoid
  4. Euonym
  5. Negus
  6. Chinook
  7. Incunabula
  8. CNN’s Kiran Chetry’s awkward interview with spelling freak Evan O’Dorney

So after all that, especially the first two, I’m in tears. But they’re happy tears.

Leave a Reply

