Song Of The Day – Brennisteinn

Reykjavík, Iceland

Sigur Rós has announced another new album, its first as a trio since Kjartan Sveinsson left the band last year. It’s called Kveikur, which means “candle wick”, and will be out mid-June. Needless to say again, I’m excited. This is not just because I’m a wee bit obsessed with the band, but more because I think this record might be quite different.

The single from it, the completely banging and awesome Brennensteinn, suggests it’ll have a more edgy feel to it. I first heard this song at Iceland Airwaves last year, when the band debuted it on stage during its headline show. Loved it then, love it even more now, and I can’t wait for more. I’ll be hunting around the web for what snippets I can find, so stay tuned.

One thought on “Song Of The Day – Brennisteinn

Leave a Reply

