Becoming a Logic Pro X man

Logic Pro X

The Logic Pro X interface (Apple)

I’ve been undertaking a course in Logic Pro​ X recently, and thoroughly enjoying learning about it. I got so far teaching myself over a few years, but in just four weeks of the six-week course at the Australian Institute Of Music in Sydney, I feel I know almost twice as much as I’ve ever know.

I reckon it’s made a difference, too. Here’s an unfinished track I’ve been working on since starting the course a month ago. The working title is Inspired, because I have been while attending the classes.

While it’s not exactly where I want to be musically, it’s a lot closer than I was prior to the course. A big thanks to Billy Green, my tutor, for all the tips and tricks. I’m getting there, and feeling so much more confident in my ability to create some cracking tunes that I’m really happy with.

Let me know what you think. I’m keen for feedback, good or bad. All of it will be constructive.

Leave a comment